tracks related releases

100% Pure Funk

Jimmy McGriff

Initial release : 2001


This compilation includes a tracks with George Freeman on guitar.


  • Blue Groove, Pt. 1 (McGriff)
  • Lonesome Road (McGriff)
  • Soft Winds (Goodman)
  • How Long to Finish (Freeman / Ledbetter)
  • Blues for a Broken Down Funky Old Bus (Lester / McGriff)
  • Mocha (McGriff)
  • Harp-Er (Lester / McGriff)
  • Sweet Georgia Brown (Bernie / Casey / Pinkard)
  • Everyday I Have the Blues (Chatman / Memphis Slim)
  • Yardbird Suite (Parker)
  • It's You I Adore (Freeman / Freeman
Related releases

Blues Groove, Pt 1, Lonesome Road, Blues For A Broken Down Old School Bus, Mocha and Harp-er were originally released on:

Soft Winds, How Long and Sweet Georgia Brown were originally released on; Yardbird Suite and I Adore You were originally released on:
Buy from

album cover