tracks / musicians related releases

Afro Blue, Vol. 2: The Roots And Rhythms Of Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

EMI/Blue Note

Includes a Stanley Turrentine track with Otis Finch on drums, a McCoy Tyner track with Ted Dunbar on guitar, and a Curtis Amy/Dupree Bolton track with Ray Crawford on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Appointment In Ghana - The Jazz Crusaders
  • Katanga - Curtis Amy and Dupree Bolton
  • Message From Kenya - Art Blakey
  • Obirin African (Woman Of Africa) - Art Blakey And The Afro-Drum Ensemble
  • Follow Me to Africa - Solomon Ilori
  • Black Nile - Wayne Shorter
  • Niger Mambo - Stanley Turrentine
  • Zambia - Lee Morgan
  • Zulu - Randy Weston
  • Blue Dashiki - Blue Mitchell
  • Malika - McCoy Tyner
  • Ghana Spice (Part One) - Candido
  • Marabi - Cannonball Adderley Quintet
Related releases

Niger Mambo was originally released on;

Malika was originally released on; Katanga was originally released on:
  • Katanga!, Curtis Amy & Dupree Bolton, 1963
Buy from

album cover