tracks related releases

Afrodisia 3

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Nuevos Medios

This collection includes a Joe Jones track, a Jack McDuff track, a Rusty Bryant track, a Charles Earland track, and a Byrdie Green track with Johnny "Hammond" Smith on organ and Wally Richardson on guitar.

Tracks / Performers

  • Light My Fire - Ivan "Boogaloo Joe" Jones
  • Things Ain't Right - Esther "Queen" Marrow
  • Memphis B.K. - Little Sonny
  • Talk That Talk [Part 1 & 2] - Rance Group Allen
  • Friday Night Funk for Saturday Night Brothers - Rusty Bryant
  • Always There - Side Effect
  • Leaving This Planet - Charles Earland
  • Mucho Chupar - David Axelrod
  • Killin' Time - Natural Essence
  • Return of the Prodigal Son - Byrdie Green
  • Hot Barbeque - Jack Mcduff
  • Wade in the Water - Johnny Orchestra Griffin
  • Madalena - Ella Fitzgerald
  • Escravos De Jo - Dom Um Romao
  • Rip a Dip - Latin Jazz Quintet
  • Do It the Hard Way - Chet Baker
Related releases

Light My Fire was originally released on;

Hot Barbeque was originally released on; Friday Night Funk for Saturday Night Brothers was originally released on; Leaving This Planet was originally released on; Return Of The Prodigal Son was originally released on;
album cover