tracks / musicians related releases

Ain't It A Groove

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000


This CD compilation includes two Lonnie Smith tracks, two Jimmy McGriff tracks, a Reuben Wilson track with Melvin Sparks on guitar, a Reuben Wilson track with Lloyd Davis on guitar, a Ramon Morris track with Lloyd Davis on guitar, and a Joe Thomas track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Inner City Blues - Reuben Wilson
  • Taxman - Junior Parker
  • Superfly - Reuben Wilson
  • 900 Shades Of The Blues - Mike Longo
  • Bad Bad Simba - Levy O'Donnell
  • Fat Cakes - Jimmy McGriff
  • Ain't It Funky Now - Jimmy McGriff
  • Everything I Do Gohn Be Funky - Levy O'Donnell
  • Afrodesia - Lonnie Smith
  • Polarizer - Joe Thomas
  • Psychedelic Sally - Lionel Hampton
  • Keep On Lovin' - Lonnie Smith
  • Chameleon - Buddy Rice
  • Thank You Falletin Me Be Mice Elf Agin - Joe Thomas
  • First Come First Served - Ramon Morris
Related release

Afrodesia was originally released on;

Keep On Lovin' was originally released on; Ain't It Funky Now and Fat Cakes were originally released on: Inner City Blues was originally released on; First Come First Served was originally released on; Superfly was originally released on; Thank You was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover