tracks musicians related releases

Along Came John

Big John Patton

Initial release : 1963

Blue Note 4130

Grant Green plays on this album


  • The Sliver Meter (Dixon)
  • I'll Never Be Free (Benjamin / Weiss)
  • Spiffy Diffy (Dixon)
  • Along Came John (Patton)
  • Gee Gee (Patton)
  • Pig Foots (Dixon)

  • Big John Patton - organ
  • Harold Vick - tenor saxophone
  • Fred Jackson - tenor saxophone
  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Ben Dixon - drums
Related releases

All tracks from Along Came John were included in the collection;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover