tracks musicians related releases

American Pie

Richard "Groove" Holmes

Initial release : 1972

Groove Merchant


  • American Pie (McLean)
  • St. Thomas (Rollins)
  • Catherine (Holmes)
  • Fingers (Holmes)
  • It's Impossible (Manzanero)
  • Here's That Rainy Day (Burke / VanHeusen)
  • Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) (Bricusse / Newley)

  • Richard "Groove" Holmes - organ
  • Larry Willis - electric piano
  • Gerald Hubbard - guitar
  • Jerry Jemmott - bass
  • Kwasi Jay Ourba - percussion
Related releases

Five tracks from the American Pie LP were subsequently included on the CD;

Buy from

album cover

album cover

album cover