tracks musicians

At The Hoffman House

Johnny Shacklett Trio

Initial release : 1969

Universal Artists


  • Hoffman House Blues
  • Birk's Works
  • Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  • A Day in the Life of a Fool
  • Haskell's Tune
  • How Insensitive
  • It Could Happen to You

Musicians include

  • Johnny Shacklett - guitar, baraka
  • Melvin Rhyne - organ
Baraka is presumably the name Johnny Shacklett gave to the "guitar/harp" construction that is pictured on the front cover of the LP.

album cover