tracks / musicians related releases

Back in My Disc Jockey Days

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001

Label M

This compilation includes a Grant Green track with Jack McDuff on organ, a David Newman track with Milt Turner on drums, and a Johnny "Hammond" Smith track with Eddie McFadden on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Hard Times - David "Fathead" Newman
  • Love Theme from "Spartacus" - Yusef Lateef
  • Ca' Purange (Jungle Soul) - Gene Ammons
  • The Catbird Seat - Mitchell-Ruff Trio
  • Forest Flower Sunrise, Forest Flower Sunset - Chico Hamilton
  • The Young Rabbits - Jazz Crusaders
  • Blues in Maude's Flat - Grant Green
  • Three for the Festival - Rahsaan Roland Kirk
  • Yours Is My Heart Alone - Les McCann
  • Because You Left Me - Johnny "Hammond" Smith
  • Whispering Grass - Hank Crawford
Related release

Blues In Maude's Flat was originally released on;

Hard Times was originally released on: Because You Left Me was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover