tracks related releases


Stanley Turrentine

Initial release : 1993

Blue Note

A compilation of tracks from Stanley Turrentine albums on the Blue Note label. Grant Green plays on one track, Jimmy Smith plays on another and Shirley Scott on a third.


  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • Since I Fell for You (Johnson)
  • Then I'll Be Tired of You (Harburg / Schwartz)
  • Someone to Watch over Me (Gershwin / Gershwin)
  • They All Say I'm the Biggest Fool (Johnson)
  • More Than You Know (Eliscu / Rose / Youmans)
  • God Bless the Child (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Watch What Happens (Gimbel / Legrand)
  • A Child Is Born (Jones)
Related releases

Grant Green plays on More Than You Know which was originally released on;

God Bless The Child was originally released on; A Child Is Born was originally released on; This Ballads CD was subsequently combined with two other Ballads collection in the 3 CD box set;
Buy from

album cover