tracks / musicians related releases

Be Black, Baby

Various Artists

Initial release : 2010

Brown Sugar

This compilation includes a Grant Green track with Harold Vick on saxophone, and a George Freeman track possibly with Charles Earland on synthesizer and Caesar Frazier on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Everything's Gonna Be Alright - Bobby Womack
  • Shorty The Pimp - Don Julian & The Larks
  • The Final Comedown - Grant Green
  • Foxy Lady - Willie Hutch
  • Pretty Pimpin' Willie - Chocolate Milk
  • Can You Get It - Mandrill
  • The Bump - George Freeman
  • Home Is Where The Hatred Is - Esther Phillips
  • Sugar Free - Hank Crawford
  • Chunky - Ronnie Foster
  • Be Black, Baby - Grady Tate
  • Pursuit Of The Pimpmobile - Isaac Hayes
  • Song For An Untitled Lady - The John Betsch Society
  • Beyond Mobius - Cedar Walton w/ Eddie Harris
  • Shaft In Africa - Johnny Pate
Related release

The Final Comedown was originally released on;

The Bump was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover

album cover