Best of Beat Goes Public

Various Artists

Initial release : 1995

Beat Goes Public

This compilation includes a Maynard Parker track, a Johnny Lytle track, a Gene Ammons track with Sonny Phillips on organ, a Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers track, a Joe Jones track with Sonny Phillips on organ, and a Willis Jackson track with Pat Martino on guitar and Joe Hadrick on drums.

Tracks / Performers

  • Always There - Side Effect
  • Got Myself a Good Man - Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers
  • Black Whip - Ivan Boogaloo Jones
  • So What - Eddie Jefferson
  • Sister Janie - Funk Inc.
  • Nuther'n Like Thuther'n - Willis Jackson
  • Rock Creek Park - Blackbyrds
  • Bad Montana - Maynard Parker
  • O Baby I Believe I'm Losing You - Billy Hawks
  • Ping Pong - Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers
  • Selim - Johnny Lytle
  • Milestones - Mark Murphy
  • Jungle Strut - Gene Ammons
  • Jazz Carnival - Azymuth
Related releases

Black Whip was originally released on;

Bad Montana was originally released on; Got Myself A Good Man was originally released on; Jungle Strut was originally released on; Nuther'n Like Thuther'n was originally released on: Selim was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover