tracks related releases

The Best Of Brother Jack McDuff And The Big Soul Band

Jack McDuff

Initial release : 1970


An early 70s compilation that comprises tracks recorded with big bands and orchestras.


  • If Ever I Would Leave You (Lerner / Loewe)
  • Hey Lawdy Mama (Reed)
  • From the Bottom Up (Golson)
  • Lexington Avenue Line (Kahle)
  • Rock-A-Bye (Benson)
  • English Country Gardens (Traditional)
  • Walk on By (Bacharach / David)
  • Talking About My Woman (Barnes / Jackson)
  • Jersey Bounce (Bradshaw / Feyne / Johnson / Plater / Wright)
  • Too Many Fish in the Sea (Holland / Whitfield)
Related releases

If I Would Ever leave You, Hey Lawdy Mama, From the Bottom Up and Lexington Avenue Line were originally released on;

Rock-A-Bye was originally released on; English Country Garden was originally released on; Walk on By, Talking About My Woman, Jersey Bounce and Too Many Fish in the Sea were originally released on;
album cover