tracks related release

The Best of Freddie Hubbard

Freddie Hubbard

Initial release : 1990


A collection of recordings made for CTI in the 1970s. Johnny Hammond plays on one track.


  • Red Clay (Hubbard)
  • First Light (Hubbard)
  • Lonely Town (Bernstein / Comden / Green)
  • Betcha by Golly Wow (Bell / Creed)
  • Sky Dive (Hubbard)
  • The Godfather (Rota)
  • Free as a Bird (Sebesky)
  • Here's That Rainy Day (Burke / VanHeusen)
Related releases

Red Clay was originally released on;

First Light and Lonely Town were originally released on; Betcha By Golly Wow was originally released on; Sky Dive and The Godfather were originally released on;
  • Sky Dive, Freddie Hubbard, 1972
Free As A Bird was originally released on;
  • Giant Box, Don Sebesky, 1973
Here's That Rainy Day was performed at the concert that resulted in the California Concert album It was not included on the original double LP but it was subsequently included on the double CD release;
Buy from

album cover