tracks / musicians related releases

The Best Of Jazz Saxophones, Vol. III

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

LRC / Denon

Includes one track, credited to Illinois Jacquet but taken from a Buddy Rich album, with Jimmy McGriff on organ and George Freeman on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • A Summer Thing - Zoot Sims
  • Somebody Loves Me - Zoot Sims
  • Without a Song - Eddie Daniels Jazz Wave
  • North Atlantic Run - Gerry Mulligan
  • There Will Never Be Another You - Sonny Stitt
  • Masquerade Is Over - Sonny Stitt
  • Theme for Manuel - Stan Getz
  • My Own Best Friend - Lee Konitz
  • Body and Soul - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Shadow of Your Smile - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Sweet Georgia Brown - Illinois Jacquet
Related release

Sweet Georgia Brown is taken from:

Buy from

album cover