One More Time: The Best Of King Curtis

King Curtis

Initial release : 1970?


Jack McDuff plays on 3 tracks of this compilation.


  • Jivin' Time
  • Firefly
  • Honky Tonk
  • Long Way From St. Louis
  • Harlem Nocturne
  • Hot Saxes
  • The Party Time Twist
  • The Hully-Gully Twist
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • When The Saints Go Marching In
  • Royal Garden Blues

On Harlem Nocturne, Honky Tonk and Long Way From St. Louis;

  • King Curtis - tenor saxophone, alto saxophone
  • Jack McDuff - organ
  • Billy Butler - guitar
  • Eric Gale - guitar
  • Bob Bushnell - bass
  • Ray Lucas - drums
  • Willie Rodriguez - percussion
Related releases

Harlem Nocturne, Honky Tonk and Long Way From St. Louis were originally released on;

Sweet Georgia Brown and Royal Garden Blues were originally released on; Hot Saxes, Party Time Twist and Hully Gully Twist were originally released on;
  • It's Party Time, King Curtis, 1962
The other tracks were originally released on;
  • Trouble In Mind, King Curtis, 1961
album cover