tracks musicians related releases

The Black Cat

Gene Ammons

Initial release : 1970



  • The Black Cat (Ammons)
  • Long Long Time (White)
  • Piece to Keep Away Evil Spirits (Ammons)
  • Jug Eyes (Ammons)
  • Something (Harrison)
  • Hi Ruth! (Ammons)

  • Gene Ammons - tenor saxophone
  • Harold Mabern - piano, electric piano
  • George Freeman - guitar
  • Ron Carter - bass
  • Idris Muhammad - drums
  • plus strings on tracks 2 and 5
Related release

This LP was subsequently included on;

album cover

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
CD release from

album cover