tracks / musicians related releases

Blue 'n' Soul

Various Artists

Initial release : 1992

Blue Note

Includes one Grant Green track and one John Patton track with Grant Green on guitar. Also includes a Reuben Wilson track and a Lonnie Smith track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and David Newman on saxophone.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Me and Mrs. Jones - Ronnie Foster
  • Soul Limbo - Candido
  • Ain't That Peculiar - Big John Patton
  • Reach Out (I'll Be There) - Hank Mobley
  • If You Really Love Me - Grant Green
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Earl Klugh
  • Mr. Big Stuff - Reuben Wilson
  • Feel Like Makin' Love - Marlena Shaw
  • Pillow Talk - Lou Donaldson
  • As - Gene Harris
  • Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) - Donald Byrd
  • People Make the World Go Round - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Think - Lonnie Smith
  • Can't Hide Love - Carmen McRae
Related release

If You Really Love Me was originally released on;

Ain't That Peculiar was originally released on; Think was originally released on; Mr Big Stuff was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover