tracks / musicians related releases

Blue 'n' Soul: Blue Note Plays the Soul Hits

Various Artists

Initial release : 2008

Blue Note

This compilation includes one Grant Green track and Stanley Turrentine and John Patton tracks with Grant Green on guitar. Also includes a Reuben Wilson track and a Lonnie Smith track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and David Newman on saxophone.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Hi-Heel Sneakers - Blue Mitchell
  • Walk on By - Stanley Turrentine
  • Ain't That Peculiar - John Patton
  • When a Man Loves a Woman - Richard Elliot
  • Reach Out (I'll Be There) - Hank Mobley
  • Soul Man - John Patton
  • Think - Lonnie Smith
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Earl Klugh
  • I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing - Grant Green
  • Mr. Big Stuff - Reuben Wilson
  • What's Going On - Stanley Jordan
  • Feel Like Making Love - Marlena Shaw
Related release

I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing was originally released on;

Ain't That Peculiar was originally released on; Walk On By was originally released on; Think was originally released on; Mr Big Stuff was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover