tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Notables Vol. 12: Blue Note's Six Vital Organs

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996

Blue Note

This European sampler compilation includes Jimmy Smith, Larry Young, John Patton and Baby Face Willette tracks with Grant Green on guitar, a Jimmy McGriff track with Morris Dow on guitar, and a Jack McDuff track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • All About My Girl - Jimmy McGriff
  • The Turnaround - John Patton
  • Back At The Chicken Shack - Jimmy Smith
  • Work Song - Baby Face Willette
  • Hunk O'Funk - Brother Jack McDuff
  • Plaza De Toros - Larry Young
Related release

All About My Girl was originally released on a single and on the LP;

Back At The Chicken Shack was originally released on: Plaza de Toros was originally released on; The Turnaround was originally released on; Work Song was originally released on; Hunk O' Funk was originally released on;
album cover