tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Note Plays Gershwin

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999

Blue Note

This compilation includes a Stanley Turrentine track with Shirley Scott on organ and a Jimmy Smith track with Quentin Warren on guitar. Note that there is a 2006 Blue Note compilation with the same title but largely different tracks.

Tracks / Musicians

  • They Can't Take That Away From Me - Stanley Turrentine
  • Embraceable You - Jimmy Smith/Jackie McLean
  • Our Love Is Here To Stay - Dexter Gordon
  • Soon - Benny Green
  • Summertime - Kenny Burrell/Grover Washington, Jr.
  • I've Got A Crush On You - Ike Quebec
  • Love Walked In - Sonny Clark
  • The Man I Love - Lou Donaldson
  • Mine - Herbie Nichols
  • Someone To Watch Over Me - Joe Lovano
Related release

They Can't Take That Away From Me was originally released on;

Embraceable You was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover