tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Note Plays Jobim

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996

Blue Note

This compilation includes one Grant Green track. (Note that there is a later Blue Note sampler with the same title that does not include a Grant Green track)

Tracks / Musicians

  • Desafinado - Joao Gilberto
  • Waters of March (Aguas de Março) - Eliane Elias
  • Wave - Stanley Turrentine
  • How Insensitive - Bireli Lagrene
  • O Amor Em Paz (Once I Loved) - Duke Pearson, Airto Moreira and Stella Mars
  • Corcovado (Quiet Nights) - Grant Green
  • Useless Landscape - Javon Jackson
  • No More Blues (Chega de Saudade) - Carmen McRae
  • She's a Carioca - Stanley Turrentine
  • Se Todos Fossem Iguais a Você - Jack Wilson
  • Triste - Earl Klugh
  • The Girl from Ipanema - Eliane Elias
  • One Note Samba - Joao Gilberto
Related release

Corcovado (Quiet Nights) was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover