tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Note Plays Ray Charles

Various Artists

Initial release : 2005

Blue Note

This compilation includes 2 Grant Green tracks, a Jimmy Smith track with Grant Green on guitar, a Jimmy McGriff track with Morris Dow on guitar, a Lou Rawls track with David Newman on saxophone, and a Freddie Roach track with Eddie Wright on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • That's Where It's At - Lou Rawls and Ray Charles
  • I've Got a Woman - Jimmy McGriff
  • What Would I Do Without You - Stanley Turrentine
  • This Little Girl of Mine - Grant Green
  • Ain't That Love - Jimmy Smith and Bill Henderson
  • (Night Time Is) The Right Time - Freddie Roach
  • Hallelujah I Love Her So - Joe Williams and the Thad Jones / Mel Lewis Orchestra
  • Drown in My Own Tears - 3 Sounds
  • Hide nor Hair - Lou Rawls
  • I Can't Stop Loving You - Grant Green
  • I'm Movin' On - Jimmy Smith
Related release

I Can't Stop Loving You was originally released on;

This Little Girl Of Mine was originally released on; I'm Movin' On was originally released on; That's Where It's At was originally released on; I've Got A Woman was originally released on a single and on the LP; The Night Time) Is The Right Time was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

album cover