tracks / musicians

Blue Note Salutes Motown

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

Blue Note

This compilation includes a John Patton track with Grant Green on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • I'll Be There - Dave Koz
  • Tracks of My Tears - Dianne Reeves
  • Ain't Nothin' Like the Real Thing - Richard Elliot
  • Bird of Beauty - Eliane Elias
  • What's Going On - Ray Barretto
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Earl Klugh
  • You and I - Stanley Turrentine
  • You Keep Me Hangin' On - Charlie Hunter
  • Ain't That Peculiar - Big John Patton
  • Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Everette Harp
  • Smiling Faces - Bobbi Humphrey
  • Sir Duke - Stanley Turrentine
Related release

Ain't That Peculiar was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover