tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Note Trip: Goin' Down

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Blue Note

This compilation includes a Grant Green track with Harold Vick on saxophone, a Reuben Wilson track and a Jimmy McGriff tack with O'Donel Levy on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • The Adventure - Sidewinder
  • Sky High - Donald Byrd
  • Freeze It Up - John Lee & Gerry Brown
  • Always There - Ronnie Laws
  • Final Comedown - Grant Green
  • Black Pearl - Jimmy McGriff
  • Inner City Blues (Makes Me Wanna Holler) - Reuben Wilson
  • Say You Will - Eddie Henderson
  • Dance Lession No 2 - Karl Denson
  • Dat Dere - Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers
  • Ummh - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Psychedelic Sally - Horace Silver
  • Pygmy - Billy Larkin & The Delegates
  • Sidewinder - Lee Morgan
  • Midnight Blue - Kenny Burrell
Related release

The tracks on this double LP compilation were also released on a double CD compilation;

Final Comedown was originally released on; Black Pearl was originally released on; Inner City Blues was originally released on;
Buy as part of a 2 CD set

album cover