tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Note Trip: Saturday Night

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Blue Note

This double LP compilation includes a Grant Green track with William Bivens on vibes, a Jimmy McGriff track and a Richard "Groove" Holmes track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Intro From Blue Note Live At The Roxy
  • I'm A Woman - Minnie Riperton
  • Serenade To A Savage - Candido
  • Deb Sombo - Jimmy McGriff
  • Fever - Patti Drew
  • Sookie, Sookie - Grant Green
  • Rose Rouge - St Germain
  • Black Byrd - Donald Byrd
  • The Beat Goes On - Buddy Rich
  • Desire On Fire - EDC
  • Elijah - Donald Byrd
  • Soul Cha - Joe Torres
  • Groovin' For Mr G - Richard "Groove" Holmes
There may be variations in the track list with releases in different countries.

Related release

This double LP was also released as part of a double CD compilation;

Sookie, Sookie was originally released on; Deb Sombo was originally released on; Groovin' For Mr. G was originally released on;
Buy as part of a 2 CD set

album cover