tracks / musicians related releases

Blues In The Night

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998


This compilation includes a Johnny Adams track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • The Blues Come Over Me - B.B. King
  • Black Night - Charles Brown
  • I Count the Teardrops - Irma Thomas
  • Walking on a Tightrope - Johnny Adams
  • It's Harder Now - Wilson Pickett
  • Night Time is the Right Time - Etta James
  • Battlin' the Blues - Theryl "Houseman" de'Clouet
  • Nobody Knows the Way I Feel This Morning - Aretha Franklin
  • I Wonder - Robert Cray
  • I Won't Cry Anymore - Charles Brown
  • I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone - Johnny Adams
  • Hello Stranger - Walter "Wolfman" Washington
  • Sold My Heart to the Junk Man - Ruth Brown
  • Blues in the Night - Bobby Bland
Related release

I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover