tracks related releases

Blues + Jazz

Ray Charles

Original release : 1994


Double CD collection of Atlantic recordings. Two tracks are taken from a David Newman LP and feature Ray Charles on piano and Milt Turner on drums. Other tracks taken from Ray Charles albums feature David Newman on saxophone.


CD 1:

  • Someday (Charles)
  • The Sun's Gonna Shine Again (Charles)
  • The Midnight Hour (Sweet)
  • Worried Life Blues (Merriweather)
  • Low Society (Fulson / Glenn)
  • Losing Hand (Calhoun)
  • Sinner's Prayer (Fulson / Glenn)
  • Funny (But I Still Love You) (Charles)
  • Feelin' Sad (Jones)
  • I Wonder Who (Charles)
  • Nobody Cares (Charles)
  • Ray's Blues (Charles)
  • Mr. Charles' Blues (Charles)
  • Blackjack (Charles)
  • Come Back Baby (Charles)
  • A Fool for You (Charles)
  • Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I) (Charles)
  • Drown in My Own Tears (Glover)
  • What Would I Do Without You? (Charles)
  • I Want a Little Girl (Mencher / Moll)
  • Early in the Morning (Bartley / Hickman / Jordan)
  • Night Time Is the Right Time (Cadena / Herman)
  • Two Years of Torture (Mayfield / Morris)
  • I Believe to My Soul (Charles)
CD 2:
  • The Man I Love (Gershwin / Gershwin)
  • Music, Music, Music (Baum / Weiss)
  • I Surrender, Dear (Barris / Clifford)
  • Hornful Soul (Charles)
  • Ain't Misbehavin' (Brooks / Razaf / Waller)
  • Doodlin' (Silver)
  • Sweet Sixteen Bars (Charles)
  • Undecided (Robin / Shavers)
  • Rock House, Pts. 1-2 (Charles)
  • X-Ray Blues (Charles)
  • Love on My Mind (Charles)
  • Fathead (Newman)
  • Bill for Bennie (Crawford)
  • Bad Times (Mitchell)
  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • The Spirit-Feel (Jackson)
Related release

Doodlin', Sweet Sixteen Bars and Undecided were originally released on:

Hard Times and Willow Weep For Me were originally released on: Two Years Of Torture was originally released on: The Man I Love, Music Music Music, Hornful Soul and Ain't Misbehavin' were originally released on:
Buy from

album cover