tracks musicians related releases

Bossa Nova Plus

Willis Jackson

Initial release : 1963



  • Cachita (Hernandez)
  • I Left My Heart in San Francisco (Cory / Cross)
  • Amor (Mendez / Ruiz)
  • Mama Inez (Gilbert / Grenet)
  • What Kind of Fool Am I? (Bricusse / Newley)
  • Shuckin' (Jackson)

  • Willis Jackson - tenor saxophone
  • Tommy Flanagan - piano
  • Kenny Burrell - guitar
  • Eddie Calhoun - piano
  • Roy Haynes - drums
  • Juan Amalbert - percussion
  • Montego Joe - percussion
  • Jose Paulo - percussion
Related releases

Five of the tracks on this LP (Cachita, I Left My Heart in San Francisco, Mama Inez, What Kind of Fool Am I? And Shuckin' was subsequently included on:

album cover

Buy most of the tracks on a CD
compilation from

album cover