tracks musicians related releases

Captain Buckles

David Newman

Initial release : 1971



  • Captain Buckles
  • Joel's Domain
  • Something
  • Blue Caper
  • The Clincher
  • I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • Negus

  • David Newman - tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, flute
  • Blue Mitchell - trumpet
  • Eric Gale - guitar
  • Steve Novosel - bass
  • Bernard Purdie - drums
Related release

The Captain Buckles LP was subsequently included on the 2-on-1 CD:

Buy from

album cover

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover