tracks / musicians

Carnegie Hall Salutes The Jazz Masters

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994


This set of live recordings celebrating 50 years of Verve records includes a Jimmy Smith performance.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Tea for Two - Vanessa Williams
  • Tangerine - Christian McBride/Kenny Washington/Peter Delano
  • Shiny Stockings - Dee Dee Bridgewater/The Carnegie Hall Jazz Band/J.J. Johnson
  • Willow Weep for Me - Hank Jones
  • I Must Have That Man! - Hank Jones/J.J. Johnson/Abbey Lincoln/Al Foster/Charlie Haden
  • Desafinado - Joe Henderson/Al Foster/Antonio Carlos Jobim/Charlie Haden
  • Manteca - Don Alias/The Carnegie Hall Jazz Band/Roy Hargrove/Steve Turre
  • Parisian Thoroughfare - Yosuke Yamashita
  • How High the Moon - Christian McBride/Hank Jones/Al Foster/Roy Hargrove/Betty Carter
  • Turn Out the Stars - Herbie Hancock/John McLaughlin
  • Eternal Triangle - Christian McBride/Jackie McLean/Al Foster/Pat Metheny/Roy Hargrove/Stephen Scott
  • How Insensitive - Pat Metheny/Antonio Carlos Jobim
  • Down by the Riverside - The Carnegie Hall Jazz Band/Jimmy Smith/Kenny Burrell
  • Yellowstone - Jeff Lorber/Art Porter/Tom Barney/Bruce Hornsby
  • It's About That Time - Herbie Hancock/John McLaughlin
  • Now's the Time - Betty Carter
Buy from

album cover