tracks / musicians related releases

The Christmas Collection

Various Artists

Initial release : 1991


This compilation includes a Don Patterson track with Pat Martino on guitar and a Hank Crawford track with Melvin Sparks on guitar. Also includes two Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis tracks with Shirley Scott on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • The Christmas Song - Dexter Gordon
  • Greensleeves - Bill Smith Quartet
  • Merry Christmas Baby - Don Patterson
  • Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - Paul Bley
  • The Christmas Song - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • The Christmas Song - Gene Ammons
  • White Christmas - Bobby Timmons
  • Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Winter Wonderland - Bobby Timmons
  • Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer - Don Patterson
Related release

Merry Christmas, Baby and Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer were originally released on;

The Christmas Song and Santa Claus Is Coming To Town were originally released on a single;
  • The Christmas Song / Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, 1960
Buy from

album cover