tracks / musicians

Cold Sweat

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001

Brown Sugar

This collection includes a Boogaloo Joe Jones track with Rusty Bryant on saxophone, a Johnny Hammond Smith track with Rusty Bryant on saxophone and Wally Richardson on guitar, track, a Bernard Purdie track with Ted Dunbar on guitar, and a Jimmy Smith track with Ray Crawford on guitar. The double vinyl edition also includes a Jimmy McGriff track with Lonnie Smith on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Run Fay Run - Isaac Hayes
  • Son of Shaft - The Bar-Kays
  • Sweetback's Theme - Melvin Van Peebles feat. Earth, Wind & Fire
  • Give It Up - Kool & The Gang
  • A Gritty Nitty - The Pazant Brothers
  • Soul Talk '70 - Johnny Hammond Smith
  • Right On - Clarence Wheeler & the Enforcers
  • Brown Bag - Joe Jones
  • McGriff's House Party - Jimmy McGriff *
  • Cold Sweat - Bernard Purdie
  • Incident - Gary Bartz
  • The Golden Rod - Roy Ayers
  • You Follow Me - James Moody
  • It's All Right Now - Eddie Harris
  • 8 Counts for Rita - Jimmy Smith
  • Pyramid - Cannonball Adderley *
  • Kickin' Back - Patrice Rushen
  • Open Eyes - Eddie Henderson
* only on double vinyl version not on CD

Related releases

Brown Bag was originally released on;

8 Counts For Rita was originally released on: Soul Talk '70 was originally released on; McGriff's House Party was originally released on; Cold Sweat was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

album cover