tracks / musicians related releases

Deep Jazz Trip

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996


This compilation, part of the Freedom Jazz Dance Series, includes one Grant Green track, an Eddie Jefferson track with Eddie Gladden on drums, and a Charles Earland track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Nightripper - Joćo Donato
  • Freedom Jazz Dance - Eddie Jefferson
  • Soul Village - Walter Bishop, Jr.
  • Good Shepherd - Carlos Garnett
  • Rafiki - Neal Creque
  • Old Man Moses - Grant Green
  • Swamp Demon - Kenny Barron
  • Taurus Woman - Carlos Garnett
  • Murilley - Charles Earland
  • Banks of the Nile - Carlos Garnett
Related release

Old Man Moses was originally released on;

Murilley was originally released on; Freedom Jazz Dance was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover