tracks / musicians related releases

The Definitive Jazz Scene, Vol. 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 1966


This compilation includes a Shirley Scott track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Without A Song - Ray Charles
  • The Blues Ain't Nothin' But Some Pain - Shirley Scott
  • Moon Over My Annie - Lionel Hampton
  • Night Lights - Oliver Nelson
  • Gloria - J.J. Johnson
  • Dear Old Stockholm - John Coltrane
  • You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To - McCoy Tyner
  • Blues Company - Manny Albam
  • Anything I Do - Tommy Flanagan
Related release

The Blues Ain't Nothin' But Some Pain is a previously unreleased alternate take that was recorded during the sessions for the album;

Buy from

album cover