tracks / musicians related releases

Diggin' On Blue: Mixed By Pete Rock

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Toshiba EMI

A collection of remixed tracks from Blue Note LPs. Includes tracks by Grant Green, Jack McDuff and Reuben Wilson. Also includes a Lonnie Smith track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and a Lou Donaldson track with Charles Earland on organ and Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Sittin Duck - Gene Harris & The Three Sounds
  • Summer Song - Ronnie Foster
  • Little Green Apples - Stanley Turrentine
  • We're in Love - Reuben Wilson
  • Olliloqui Valley - Herbie Hancock
  • Shirl (Natural Illusions) - Bobby Hutcherson
  • I Remember Summer - Gene Harris
  • In What Direction Are You - Lee Morgan
  • Repeat After Me - The Three Sounds
  • Hunk O Funk - Jack McDuff
  • Summertime - Lou Donaldson
  • Mystic Brew - Ronnie Foster
  • I Don't Want Nobody - Grant Green
  • Turning Point - Lonnie Smith
  • Wrong or Right - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Smiling Faces Sometimes - Bobbi Humphrey
Related release

I Don't Want Nobody was originally released on;

Hunk O' Funk was originally released on; Turning Point was originally released on; We're In Love was originally released on; Little Green Apples was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover