tracks / musicians related releases

Diggin' On Blue: Mixed By Lord Finesse

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Toshiba EMI

A collection of remixed tracks from Blue Note LPs. Includes 3 Grant Green tracks (one with William Bivens on vibes), a Reuben Wilson track, a Jimmy McGriff track, and a Brother Jack McDuff track. Also includes a Lou Donaldson track with Lonnie Smith on organ and Jimmy Ponder on guitar, a Lou Donaldson track with Charles Earland on organ and Melvin Sparks on guitar, a Lonnie Smith track with Joe Dukes on drums, a Bobby Hutcherson track with Wally Richardson on guitar, a Lou Donaldson track with Melvin Sparks on guitar, a Lou Donaldson track with Ted Dunbar on guitar and Leon Spencer on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Night Whistler - Donald Byrd
  • Wind Parade - Donald Byrd
  • Tidal Wave - Ronnie Laws
  • Mystic Brew - Ronnie Foster
  • Oblighetto - Jack McDuff
  • Chicago Damn - Bobbi Humphrey
  • Prelude - Gene Harris
  • Peace of Mind - Lord Finesse
  • We've Only Just Begun - Grant Green
  • Back on the Track - Jimmy McGriff
  • San Francisco Lights - Bobbi Humphrey
  • Monkin Around - Blue Mitchell
  • My Little Girl - Bobbi Humphrey
  • Living Inside Your Love - Earl Klugh
  • Mundo de Maravillas - Lord Finesse
  • Montara - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Procession - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Just a Love Child - Lord Finesse
  • Maybe Tomorrow - Grant Green
  • Soul Symphony - Three Sounds
  • Now - Bobby Hutcherson
  • At the Source - Lord Finesse
  • Feel Like Makin' Love - Marlena Shaw
  • You're Welcome Stop on By - Lou Donaldson
  • Sittin Duck - Gene Harris & the Three Sounds
  • Repeat After Me - Lord Finesse
  • Sugar Hill - Gene Harris & the Three Sounds
  • Get out of My Life Woman - Lord Finesse
  • Hot Rod - Reuben Wilson
  • We're in Love - Lord Finesse
  • Think Twice - Donald Byrd
  • Dominoes - Donald Byrd
  • Spinning Wheel - Lonnie Smith
  • Everything I Play Is Funky - Lou Donaldson
  • Pot Belly - Lou Donaldson
  • Tennessee Waltz - Lou Donaldson
  • It's Your Thing - Lou Donaldson
  • Ode to Billie Joe - Lou Donaldson
  • Change - Donald Byrd
  • Who's Makin Love - Lou Donaldson
  • Absolutions - Lee Morgan
  • Soul Symphony - Three Sounds
  • Down Here on the Ground - Grant Green
  • Raise (3 D Lifestyles) - Greg Osby
Related release

We've Only Just Begun and Maybe Tomorrow were originally released on;

Down Here On The Ground was originally released on; Pot Belly and Tennessee Waltz were originally released on; It's Your Thing was originally released on; Back On The Track was originally released on; We're In Love was originally released on; Oblighetto was originally released on; Spinning Wheel was originally released on; Now was originally released on;
  • Now!, Bobby Hutcherson, 1969
Ode To Billie Joe was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover