tracks related releases

The Essence Of

George Benson

Initial release : 1992


A compilation of recordings from the mid-1960's. Lonnie Smith plays on all of the tracks.


  • Clockwise (Benson)
  • Ain't That Peculiar (Moore / Robinson / Rogers / Tarplin)
  • Hello Birdie (Benson)
  • Eternally (Benson)
  • Myna Bird Blues (Benson)
  • The Cooker (Benson)
  • Benson's Rider (Benson)
  • Benny's Back (Benson)
  • Return of the Prodigal Son (Ousley)
  • Ready 'N Able (Smith)
Related releases

Clockwise, Ain't That Peculiar, Hello Birdie, Eternally and Myna Bird Blues were originally released on;

The Cooker, Benson's Rider, Benny's Back, Return of the Prodigal Son and Ready 'N Able were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover