tracks musicians related releases

An Evening With Belafonte/Makeba

Harry Belafonte and Miriam Makeba

Initial release : 1965



  • Train Song
  • 'In the Land of the Zulus
  • Hush, Hush
  • To Those We Love
  • Give Us Our Land
  • Ndodemnyama Verwoerd!
  • Gone Are My Children
  • Hurry, Mama, Hurry!
  • My Angel
  • Cannon
  • Lullaby
  • Show Me the Way, My Brother

  • Harry Belafonte vocals
  • Miriam Makeba vocals
  • Sam Brown guitar
  • Eddie Diehl guitar
  • Marvin Falcon guitar
  • Ernie Calabria guitar
  • Jay Berliner guitar
  • William Salter bass
  • John Cartwright bass
  • Auchee Lee percussion
  • Solomon Ilori percussion
  • Chief Bey percussion
  • Ralph MacDonald percussion
  • Percy Brice percussion
Related release

This album was subsequently included on the 2-on-1 CD;

Buy from

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover