tracks related releases

Every Village Has a Song: The Yusef Lateef Anthology

Yusef Lateef

Initial release : 1994

Rhino / WEA

A double CD cross label compilation of Yusuf Lateef tracks. Grant Green plays on one track. Ray Lucas plays on two tracks.


  • Jump Di-Le-Ba (Gillespie)
  • The Blues Walk (Brown)
  • Morning (Lateef)
  • You've Changed (Carey / Fischer)
  • The Plum Blossom (Lateef)
  • Love Theme from "Spartacus" (North)
  • Revelation (Barron)
  • Number 7 (Lateef)
  • See See Rider (Rainey)
  • Blues in Maude's Flat (Green)
  • Stay With Me (Leigh / Moross)
  • In the Evening (Carr / Raye)
  • Russell and Eliot (Lateef)
  • Buddy and Lou (Lateef)
  • Nocturne (Lateef)
  • Gettin' Sentimental (Kahn / Malneck)
  • Lunceford Prance (Barron)
  • Come Sunday (Ellington)
  • The Lovers (McCann)
  • Nubian Lady (Barron)
  • A Long Time Ago (Lateef)
  • In a Little Spanish Town ('Twas on a Night Like This) (Lewis / Wayne / Young)
  • This Old Building (Robinson)
Related releases

Blues In Maude's Flat was originally released on;

Buddy And Lou and Nocturne were originally released on:
Buy from

album cover