tracks musicians related releases

Fantastic Jazz Harp Of / Live At The Top

Dorothy Ashby / Junior Mance

Initial release : 2000


A 2-on-1 CD release of a Dorothy Ashby album from 1965 and a Junior Mance album from 1969. David Newman plays on the Junior Mance album


  • Flighty
  • Essence of Sapphire
  • Why Did You Leave Me
  • I Will Follow You
  • What Am I Here For
  • House of the Rising Sun
  • Invitation
  • Nabu Corfa
  • Feeling Good
  • Dodi Li
  • Before This Time Another Year
  • I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  • That's All
  • Turning Point

On tracks 11 to 14:

  • Junior Mance - piano
  • David Newman - tenor saxophone, flute
  • Wilbur Little - bass
  • Paul Gusman - drums
  • Rudy Collins - drums
Related releases

The music on this CD was originally released on;

  • The Fantastic Jazz Harp of, Dorothy Ashby, 1965
  • Live at the Top, Junior Mance, 1969
Buy from

album cover