tracks related releases

Free Speech/That Is Why You're Overweight

Eddie Harris

Initial release : 2001


CD release of two albums originally released on in 1969 and 1976. Odell Brown plays on one track (Tryin' Ain't Dyin') of one the source albums.


  • Wait Please (Harris)
  • Boogie Woogie Bossa Nova (Harris)
  • Penthology (Harris)
  • Bold and Black (Harris)
  • The Things You Do (Harris)
  • Free Speech (Christian / Harris / Hart / Spears)
  • It's All Right Now (Harris)
  • Why Do You Hurt Me (Bobo / Harris)
  • Flowers (Ashton / Butler / Butler / Harris / Morris)
  • That Is Why You're Overweight (Harris / Harris / Harris)
  • Tryin' Ain't Dyin' (Harris)
  • Live Again (Muldrow)
  • Ooh (Harris)
  • Exempt (Harris)
Related releases

The music on this CD was originally released on:

Buy from

album cover