Funky Guitar Beats

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996


This compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track, a Charles Kynard track with Grant Green on guitar, a Rusty Bryant track with Leon Spencer on organ and Wilbert Longmire on guitar, a Melvin Sparks track with Leon Spencer on organ, a Joe Jones track with Charles Earland on organ and Rusty Bryant on saxophone, a Johnny "Hammond" Smith track with Wally Richardson on guitar, and a George Benson track with Jack McDuff on organ.

Tracks / Performers

  • Fire Eater - Rusty Bryant
  • Odds On - Charles Kynard
  • Dirty Apple - Johnny "Hammond" Smith
  • Thank You - Melvin Sparks
  • Sweet Georgia Brown - Billy Butler
  • Someday We'll Be Together - Joe Jones
  • Shadow Dancers - George Benson
  • Swivel Hips - Willis "Gator" Jackson
  • The Thrill Is Gone - Funk Inc.
  • Billie Jean - Jimmy Ponder
Related releases

Fire Eater was originally released on;

Odds On was originally released on; Billie Jean was originally released on; Thank You was originally released on; Someday We'll Be Together was originally released on; Dirty Apple was originally released as; Shadow Dancers was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover