tracks / musicians related releases

The Further Adventures of Funk Soul Brothers

Various Artists

Initial release : 2002


This CD compilation includes a Reuben Wilson track with Lloyd Davis on guitar, a Lonnie Smith track and an O'Donel Levy track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Never Know What You Can Do (Give It a Try) - Leroy Hutson
  • Bra - Cymande
  • Funky Song - Ripple
  • Thank U Fa Letin Me Be Mice Elf Again - Joe Thomas
  • (If You Want My Love) Put Something Down on It - Bobby Womack
  • Hard Times - Baby Huey & The Babysitters
  • Sport - Lightnin' Rod
  • Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Reuben Wilson
  • Cissy Strut - Meters
  • Freedom & Good Times - O'Donel Levy
  • Give Me Back My Freedom - Joe Quarterman
  • Got to Getcha - Maceo & All The King's Men
  • Lean Meat - Lonnie Smith
  • Soul Mate - Funkadelic
  • Moon Walk - Pee Wee Ellis
  • You're So Good to Me - Curtis Mayfield
Related release

Inner City Blues was originally released on;

Lean Meat was originally released on; Freedopm & Good Times was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover