tracks / musicians related releases

The Garden of Music: A Tribute to Bob Thompson

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999


This compilation includes a Gil Evans track with Ray Crawford on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson
  • All Or Nothing At All - John Coltrane
  • Where Flamingos Fly - Gil Evans
  • Mood Indigo - Johnny Hodges
  • Alfie's Theme - Sonny Rollins
  • My One And Only Love - John Coltrane/Johnny Hartman
  • Apache: Love Song - Coleman Hawkins
  • II B.S. - Charles Mingus
  • A Portrait Of Robert Thompson (As A Young Man) - Archie Shepp
Related release

Where Flamingos Fly was originally released on;

Buy from