tracks / musicians related releases

Gentle Duke: The Ellington Soloists Play Duke

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997


This compilation includes a Betty Roche track with Wally Richardson on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart - Bud Freeman
  • Mood Indigo - Clark Terry
  • Lost in Meditation - Taft Jordan
  • Come Sunday - Ben Webster
  • Just a-Sittin and a-Rockin - Jimmy Forrest
  • Rocks in My Bed - Betty Roche
  • I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) - Betty Roche
  • Concerto For Cootie - Cootie Williams
  • In a Mellow Tone - Bill Harris
  • All Too Soon - Buddy Tate
  • I Didn't Know About You - Taft Jordan
  • Things Ain't What They Used to Be - Swingville All-Stars
Related release

Rocks In My Bed and I Got It Bad were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover