tracks musicians related releases

Gettin' The Message

Johnny "Hammond" Smith

Initial release : 1960

New Jazz


  • Dementia
  • Princess
  • Gettin' The Message
  • Swanee River
  • Just Say So Long
  • Lid Flippin'

  • Johnny "Hammond" Smith organ
  • Lem Winchester - vibraphone
  • Eddie McFadden - guitar
  • Wendell Marshall - bass
  • Bill Erskine drums
Related releases

The music on this LP was subsequently included on:

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover