tracks musicians related releases

Gettin' Up

Johnny "Hammond" Smith

Initial release : 1967



  • The Sin-In (Smith)
  • Stand by Me (King / Leiber / Stoller)
  • Knock on Wood (Cropper / Floyd)
  • The Soulful Blues (Smith)
  • Ebb Tide (Maxwell / Sigman)
  • Summertime (Gershwin / Gershwin / Heyward)
  • Gettin' Up (Smith)
  • The "In" Crowd (Page)

  • Johnny "Hammond" Smith organ
  • Virgil Jones trumpet
  • Houston Person tenor saxophone
  • Thornel Schwartz guitar
  • Jimmy Lewis bass
  • John Harris drums
Related releases

The music on this LP was included on the 2-on-1 CD:

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover