tracks musicians credits

Grant's First Stand

Grant Green

Initial release : 1961

Blue Note BLP-4064

The first Grant Green LP on Blue Note.


  • Miss Ann's Tempo (Green)
  • Lullaby of the Leaves (Young)
  • Blue for Willarene (Green)
  • Baby's Minor Lope (Willette)
  • 'Taint Nobody's Business If I Do (Grainger / Prince / Williams)
  • A Wee Bit O'Green (Green)

  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Baby Face Willette - organ
  • Ben Dixon - drums

  • Producer - Alfred Lion
  • Recording engineer - Rudy Van Gelder
  • Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
  • Cover design - Reid Miles
  • Cover photo - Francis Wolff
USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover