tracks related releases

Essential Recordings: The Great Johnny Adams Jazz Album

Johnny Adams

Initial release : 2009


Jimmy Ponder plays guitar and Lonnie Smith plays organ on three tracks of this compilation.


  • Come Rain or Come Shine (Arlen / Mercer)
  • Love for Sale (Porter)
  • Angel Eyes (Brent / Dennis)
  • Why Do I (Ebacher)
  • Ill Wind (Arlen / Koehler)
  • Good Morning Heartache (Drake / Fisher)
  • Blue Gardenia (Lester / Russell)
  • I Hadn't Anyone 'Til You (Evans / Kent / Mann)
  • I Cover the Waterfront (Green / Heyman)
  • Cookin' in Style (Mayfield)
Related releases

Angel Eyes, Ill Wind and Cookin' In Style were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover