tracks / musicians related releases

The Greatest Organ Players

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969?


This European compilation includes Jimmy Smith, Lonnie Smith, John Patton, Richard "Groove" Holmes and Jack McDuff tracks. Also includes 5 Jimmy McGriff tracks.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Hit The Road Jack - Jimmy McGriff
  • This Here - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Down Home Style - Brother Jack McDuff
  • Sunny - Billy Larkin & The Delegates
  • Everybody Loves My Baby - Jimmy Smith
  • Think - Lonnie Smith
  • Take The A Train - Jimmy McGriff
  • Dirty Water - Billy Larkin & The Delegates
  • Soul Finger - Memphis Black
  • Watermelon Man - Jimmy McGriff
  • Stroke It - Ingfried Hoffmann
  • Listen Here - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Theme From Electric Surfboard - Brother Jack McDuff
  • String Bean - John Patton
  • The Worm - Jimmy McGriff
  • See Saw - Lonnie Smith
  • I Got A Woman - Jimmy Smith
  • Hold On I'm Coming - Billy Larkin & The Delegates
  • Kiko - Jimmy McGriff
Related release

Everybody Loves My Baby was originally released on:

I Got A Woman was originally released on: Think was originally released on; See Saw was originally released on; Listen Here was originally released on; This Here was originally released on; String Bean was originally released on; Down Home Style and Theme From Electric Surfboard were originally released on; Hit The Road Jack and Watermelon Man were originally released on; Take The A Train and The Worm were originally released on; Kiko was originally released on;
album cover